Migraine

Had to call in sick today. My migraines are bad this week. Two lots of tablets haven’t got rid of today’s one. 

It’s a bit better than it was but not great. I drove half way to work and turned round. 

Was going to push through it but thought what is the point. The office lights and computer screen won’t help and I don’t feel like I can concentrate properly. So back to bed. 

Feeling disappointed in myself. I find it hard to take a sick day. But I did it. I am trying to look after myself better. Small steps. 

Love 

Ellie xx

4 thoughts on “Migraine

  1. manyofus1980 says:

    self care is important i am glad you went back to bed and are looking after you because there is only one of you and you are special and work can wait it will be there next week. xxx

  2. Kathleen says:

    If you have a migraine, you need to rest! I wish the rest of the world understood that too.
    Don´t beat yourself up over it, the only right thing to do is to take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply :)

