Therapy today 

I’ve been in therapy for about a year and a half now. I like my therapist and I think I’ve made a lot of progress. 

It helps sometimes. Today was hard. We talked about hard things that I haven’t thought of in a while. 

Lots of emotions. Sadness. Emptiness. Anger.  Tears. 

I want to feel better but I don’t. Fed up of going round in circles. I was doing pretty well for a few months and now I’ve gone backwards again. 

We talked about me feeling like I’m not real and feeling not present. Like I’m in a bubble that’s a little bit separate. Very disconnected. This is dissociation apparently. Because things are hard. 

Emotionally and physically exhausted. Good night 

Love 

Ellie xx

Leave a Reply :)

