Freedom!!/ Happy days!

Today I did my last psychology exam of the year – statistics!! And I actually think it went pretty well, so here’s hoping!! 

And I also got out of my exam, checked my emails and found that I have finally been allocated to a bundesland (region) in Germany for my year abroad!! I am off to Nordrhein Westfalen (Or North Rhine – Westphalia in English), but I don’t know where exactly yet! It’s all exciting though, and found out that one of my coursemates is in the same region which is great! 🙂

So today has been a good day!

I feel a sense of freedom now my exams are over (for now). But I actually have one more exam – my written German exam, at the end of May. But that’s a different sort of revision, and it feels less pointless because I can actually use what I learn rather than trying to cram a bunch of psychologists names into my brain and then forget them before learning another bunch for the next exam!

Today was the last psychology exam that I will do until after my year abroad… that’s nearly 2 years exam free!! 🙂

So now I am off to have some dinner, and later I’m going climbing with Owl, and I don’t have to feel guilty about not revising tonight because there’s no exam anytime soon!

Shall be back properly now and will probably have more to write about because my CBT sessions are starting up again on Monday!

Hope everyone had a happy Wednesday!

Lots of love,

Ellie xxx

6 thoughts on “Freedom!!/ Happy days!

  1. Bourbon says:

    Congrats! I love statistics in psychology lol. I think I have a secret love affair with maths, as long as it is psychology related 😉 Enjoy your freedom from the revision. Buy yourself a drink from me 😉 xxxxx

  2. Katherine says:

    Hi Ellie,

    I just stumbled across your blog and was touched! I’ve been reading some of your entries here and when I came across this one I just had to congratulate you! Wonderful work! I know how hard it can be to get through things when you sometimes feel the way you do. Good job! Woot, woot!

    Luv,

    Katherine from Canada

Leave a Reply :)

