Blah

I’m feeling a bit “blah” today… flat, dull, lifeless.

It’s nearly 2:30 (pm) and I’m still in my pyjamas. I have a long list of things I was planning to do today, and I haven’t done any of them.

I’ve spent the day so far watching terrible TV (made in Chelsea), reading blogs, and generally procrastinating.

I need to unpack properly. I planned to go to the gym today too, maybe I’ll go a bit later, it might make me feel more… alive.

I think this is normal for me though. Whenever I move from home to home* I tend to feel a bit rubbishy for a couple of days. Hopefully this will pass soon.

My first exam is a week on Monday. I’m running out of time.

I need to go shopping too, I am very low on food (as I’ve been away for a month!)

It’s one of those days – there’s so much to do but I don’t feel like doing any of it.

Maybe it’s laziness, maybe I just need a day of calm to settle back in… I just hope this passes soon.

I don’t have time to be depressed when exams are approaching!

Just thought I’d have a little ramble, maybe it’ll make me more productive!!

Lots of love,

Ellie xxx

*whether it’s London to Lancaster or Lancaster to London

6 thoughts on “Blah

  1. Bourbon says:

    When I have days like that I try to pick just ONE Thing to be an achievement for the day. Just one thing from your long list of things. Then if I feel better after doing that one thing, great, I can do more. If not, well I’ve achieved all I wanted to for the day so I can go back to pyjamas! 🙂 Good to hear from you xx

Leave a Reply :)

