Enough is enough

Recently I’ve been feeling really low. I haven’t done any work all term and I’ve been carrying out the motions of my routine, but only just about. It is approaching the end of term, and I have a shed load of work to do before the last day. It is scary, and my tactic so far has been avoidance  which clearly doesn’t help!

So today I’ve decided enough is enough. I can not and will not let this ruin my degree. I want to do well, and I know that under normal circumstances I could do well, so I’m not going to let myself do badly. That would be letting him win, and proving all these negative thoughts right. So no, not anymore. I’m going to beat this.

I spoke to my head of year for Psychology and for German today, and both have said I can get extensions if I need them, and to come back if I need help. I told them I’m struggling, which is hard for me to do, but I knew I had to do it.

I am going to finish this year, and I’m going to get all this work done. Today I feel like the fight in me has come back. I don’t want to give up anymore, I want to fight this, and I want to win.

So while I’m feeling so determined, I’m going to do some work. I’m starting by making a plan, and today I will write the method section of my lab report. And now I’ve written it on my blog, I’ll have to do it!

Hope everyone else is feeling determined today!! We can do it!

Lots of love,

Ellie xxx

8 thoughts on “Enough is enough

  1. Juliet says:

    Seems like we have the same strategy “avoidance”… but hey I’m rooting for you and your method section – which (seriously) is something I’m determined to write today as well.
    But let’s forget the irony that I’m at the library right now – supposed to finish my Theory part…. but ya… we well both manage this. Well done for speaking to your professors
    xoxo

Leave a Reply :)

