Jumble of nothingness

I don’t feel good at all.

My mind is a swirling mess. Not a single thought that makes sense. Just a big jumble of nothingness.

I have an exam tomorrow. I have work to do. Why can’t I concentrate? Why aren’t I worried? Why don’t I care?

I don’t even want to go. I just want to stay in bed all day.

My brain hurts. My heart hurts. I don’t know how to deal with this anymore.

Give me a break. Just a night where I can sleep and wake up not feeling tired in the morning. I am so tired. I’ve been so tired for so long. Someone asked me a while ago when the last time was that I wasn’t tired. I said I don’t know; maybe a few years ago. That’s ridiculous.

11 thoughts on “Jumble of nothingness

  1. simplybluey says:

    I am so sorry you are feeling like this. Maybe it is something you could address with you doc? Could it be a medical issues are perhaps a side effect of a medication? I hope you can get some relief soon. xx

  2. Jasmine says:

    It sounds awful *hugs* would you consider calling someone for help? Your health is more important than the exams and this way you would have a ‘legitimate’ reason for missing tomorrow’s if necessary xx

    • anxiouselephant says:

      Thanks Jasmine. I decided to see how I felt in the morning, and even though I was feeling pretty bad, I managed to go to uni and I did my exam. I felt a little better once I had done it; maybe the pressure was off a bit. Hugs back xx

  3. artyelf says:

    I hope you get some rest soon, even if you just curl up with a blanket tucked around you and watch a lovely movie, just let yourself be quiet for a while. xox

Leave a Reply :)

