It’s sunny!

It’s sunny in Lancaster*, and it’s sunny in my mind**. Today there is hope.

I’m not saying I magically feel better, or even that I do feel dramatically better, but today I feel like there is hope for the future.

There is hope because I have started my CBT. There is hope because I’m trying a new medication. There is hope because at the end of the month I will see the psychiatrist. And there is hope because for the first time in a long time, I am looking forward to something.

Last night I booked some flights to Germany for during the Easter holidays. I will be going to stay with Sheep who is doing her year abroad this year! I am excited to visit the place where she is so happy, to see the sights of a part of Germany I haven’t been to before, and to spend time with one of my best friends on holiday!

Let’s hope this enthusiasm stays!

There is hope. We will all get through this!

*If you’ve ever been to Lancaster, you’ll know how unusual this is!

**And if you know me, you’ll know how unusual this is too!

10 thoughts on “It’s sunny!

  1. waggingmytale says:

    Yeah….The sunshine definitely makes most days seem better! My sister was struggling with major depression and was trying all kinds of meds. About 3 months ago she found the “right” one and is doing so, so much better. Stay hopeful!!!

  2. Juliet says:

    That sounds cool! Where in Germany does sheep live? (You don’t have to answer if you don’t want to and I’m jut curious.)
    You know, I’m writing a term paper in linguistics that is based on corpus research and I had to think of you a couple of days ago because someone in the corpus talks about Lancaster and the rain 😆 For a second I’d thought of e-mailing you a screenshot of this but then I thought it’s too silly 😉 xx

Leave a Reply :)

