I just want to do something

I just want to do something; something that will make me feel better.

I’ve tried writing  I’ve written two poems this afternoon (that’s the first time in a long time that I’ve written anything) but they are rubbish. Need more work.

I thought about doing some painting or something. But I don’t know if I’d feel better – I’m rubbish at art so would it just make me feel like a failure?

I just want something to make me feel better. Something other than hiding away and sleeping.

I’ve given myself today off – no work, just trying to relax. I might pop to the shops later, I have basically run out of food, and maybe some arty stuff would be good.

I wish I had a talent that I could do. Some people are musical, arty, sporty… everyone seems to have something, but I don’t. Or maybe I haven’t found mine yet. Who knows?

I’m feeling very fed up at the moment. Fed up and lost. I don’t really know what I’m doing with myself. There’s always so much to do and yet I don’t feel like doing any of it. I’ve told Mr Maps that I’m doing work. Well that’s a lie. Not today.

Any ideas of ways to feel better (just for a little while)? Or ways to relax, or even – have fun?!

16 thoughts on “I just want to do something

  1. Juliet says:

    It doesn’t matter if you’re good at art… just do it. If you don’t know what to do exactly -> google helps you. Or maybe you can just go for a walk? Thinking of you. xox

  2. theglitteringdarkbird says:

    Taking photographs helps me. Sometimes I just go for a walk with my camera, because it takes me outside and makes me look for the interesting or beautiful in ordinary surroundings. Concentrating on it helps to switch my brain off from other things. Oh, and I bake. I find it really helps me with my anxiety, because following the recipe is absorbing – and somehow having created something makes me feel better. Hope you find your thing. x

  3. Jasmine says:

    I feel rubbish because I couldn’t think of any suggestions apart from possibly ‘go for a walk’. I like the idea of taking photos though, I love a decent picture. And baking too! I have felt a bit bleargh today also, maybe we should come up with a bleargh-busting list together xx

  4. Hellosailor says:

    I took the day off too, sometimes I think we need to to let our brains rest. The art shop sounds fun though. It took years before I found out what I liked to do art wise. I tried it all. Just try everything xox

Leave a Reply :)

