Numb

Isn’t it strange how I feel numb now.

After a year and a half of antidepressants, and now I’m off them I feel numb.

They say that some people feel numb when on antidepressants because they dull your feelings, but seems like I’m more numb without them.

Is it possible to feel numb and pain at the same time? It makes no sense. Everything feels detached. It doesn’t feel real. I just exist, and I don’t know what I’m doing.

And at the same time, my heart aches with pain.

I just don’t really feel anything.

I don’t know what I’m doing, or what I want.

I feel sad but in a detached way.

I just want to be normal.

14 thoughts on “Numb

  1. simplybluey says:

    What is your definition of normal? I’ve found that normal wears many faces. For me I try to just be the best me I can and leave “normal” to the dictionary. 🙂 Hang in there you are working on finding your normal! xx

  2. Brandon Bored says:

    Coming off of any medication is bound to have an effect. You know how the tablets work. I might be wrong but, I guess now, it might be time for you to release those endorphins and making yourself happy?

    I can’t define normal either. I’m not even sure it exists. 😛

Leave a Reply :)

