Cookie Dough Mug Cake!!

Last night I decided I was going to do a bit of baking today. Ok so it’s not proper baking, but still!

I saw a website which had recipes for MUG CAKES. These cakes are made in a mug and can be cooked in the microwave – how cool is that?!

Here is the website.

There are 7 different types there, but I decided to try the cookie dough mug cake today!

The recipe is:

Combine 1 egg, 3 tablespoons of brown sugar, 4 tablespoons of self raising flour, 1 tablespoon of butter (or margarine) and 4 tablespoons of chocolate chips in a mug. Mix well and microwave for 2 minutes. Finish with a generous helping of vanilla ice cream.*

And taa daa – there you have a mug cake!

It was my first try, and I don’t actually have table spoons, so I kind of guessed a little bit with the measurements, but it turned out pretty good. – It’s a tiny bit dry – maybe the ice cream would’ve been useful!!

But anyway, I took pictures!!!

cookie dough in a mug

The cookie dough in the mug, before cooking!

cookie dough mug cake in the microwave

In the microwave, ready to cook!

cookie dough mug cake cooked

It rose in the microwave!

Cookie dough mug cake eaten

And then I ate some!

So what do you think?? I might try the chocolate mug cake next time, or maybe make adjustments to the cookie one – maybe I used too much flour this time!

*I didn’t add ice cream, some of you may remember that I don’t like vanilla ice cream from another post I wrote ๐Ÿ˜›

12 thoughts on “Cookie Dough Mug Cake!!

  1. scienerf says:

    Ah student cookbooks, always handy to have a look at there are some genius easy recipes in them! I gave mine away to someone who had reached his late 20’s and still couldn’t cook lol. MMMm that looks tasty! Definitely worth playing with those recipes! xx

Leave a Reply :)

