Blogging changes (Ellie is indecisive)

If you have been reading my blog in the last few minutes, you may have noticed a lot of changes going on…

I have changed the theme of my blog (about 5 times) in the last few minutes, as I was not (and never really have been) happy with the original theme I used.

I have been experimenting, and *drum roll…* finally found one that I liked!!

BUT, it didn’t have a sidebar, so I couldn’t have my widgets that I wanted, except at the bottom in a footer (but I doubt anyone would scroll down there!)

So I tried a few more, and I’ve got one now that is okay. What do you think?

I will probably be experimenting more soon, but really fancied a change for my little blog!

So just in case you wondered what is going on…. Ellie has had a sudden decision to change theme, but can’t decide on one!

I really need to get to grips with how all these widget things and themes work. I would ideally like a picture of an elephant on my blog, but haven’t figured out how to do this yet! (Any help would be lovely! *hint hint*)

Lots of love,

Ellie xxx

Drat… it’s 1:20 am… so much for an early night!

8 thoughts on “Blogging changes (Ellie is indecisive)

  1. Jasmine says:

    I don’t generally like change but this is very cute 🙂 I think if you wanted elephants you could possibly make your own background and then upload it? Maybe? I don’t actually know, I’m just guessing… xx

  2. Brandon Bored says:

    As I said in response to your previous post; I like this (even though pink isn’t MY colour… ;-P).

    With some themes, you can upload an image to use as your background (as Jasmine suggests), There is a widget that fits in your sidebar/column if you only want a small picture to accompany the blog but, you need the URL of the image location, which might mean hosting it elsewhere… I could be wrong and you may be able to upload it to your WordPress library and copy the image URL from there. 🙂

Leave a Reply :)

