New Years Resolutions

It’s the last day of 2012, so I’m going to have a go at today’s Daily Post prompt:

Tell us about the three things you’d most like to change about your life, and make a bold, I-don’t-care-who-knows-it-because-there’s-a-meteor-a-comin’ assertion to the world that you are going to get these changes made. And that you’ll have at least started making them happen by March. When, erm, you’re probably going to wind up as dust.

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~

Probably unsurprisingly, there is something MAJOR I want to change in my life for 2013…

I want to beat depression (and anxiety!)*

That in itself is a huge feat and I know it is not something that will be achieved easily or without work, but I am determined that 2013 is going to be a new start, and I am going to get better.

More specifically, here are my new year’s resolutions for 2013:

  1. Try to do the Daily Post challenge as much as possible**
  2. Explore every possible avenue in escaping depression and anxiety until I can be the not-so-anxious Elephant.
  3. Lose the weight I’ve put on since I’ve been on Mirtazapine
  4. Get fit! (Back to the gym then Ellie!***)
  5. Look after myself

There are many many more things that I want to do in 2013, but right now, at the end of 2012, I have learnt that the most important thing for me to do next year is look after myself, which is resolution number 5, but resolutions 2, 3 and 4 also would fit into that category!

So now I’d like to raise a metaphorical glass, and say – Here is to hope for the future, and a better year next year!

*How’s that for a “bold, I-don’t-care-who-knows-it-because-there’s-a-meteor-a-comin’ assertion”?

**Everyday is probably too much of a commitment right now

***Well, I’ve already paid for a gym membership!

9 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

Leave a Reply :)

