Merry Christmas

I’ve already posted a Christmas message here, but today is the day – 25th December 2012. I would like to take a moment to wish everyone the best of Christmases, and although many of you have bad memories of Christmas, I ask that this year you enjoy it as much as you can.

Although things are hard in many our lives, I find myself feeling reflective today. Even though I have been feeling very low, I am grateful for the wonderful people I have in my life. I am lucky to have a loving family, and wonderful friends (including my lovely bloggy friends) so today, not only do I wish you a merry Christmas, but I thank all of you for the kindness and love that you show me. Although I’ve never met any of you in “real life”, you are always there to send a supportive comment, and offer me hope. Today, I will spare a thought for the people who are there for me, and let them know how much they mean to me, and how much I care too.

This morning I have been given lots of lovely presents, which I do appreciate, but things can only get us so far, and it is people, not objects who bring happiness. So this Christmas, remind yourself of the people you have around you, be that family, friends or blogging friends.

You may have noticed that this post is much more hopeful than my other recent posts, and I’m hoping that my Christmas wish – for things to get better for all of us, will come true this Christmas and new year.

So merry Christmas, I hope your Christmas wishes come true, and I want you all to know how much I care, and how grateful I am for your kindness…
And as one of my lovely bloggy friends always says – there is hope!

5 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply :)

