Writing Prompt Challenge – 10

I’ve decided it’s time to do some more of my writing challenges! I’ve neglected them for quite a while, and I’m having a time of writers block, so I might as well use some of the prompts provided!

On a side note, in my previous post I said that I’m going to post a very important post soon. I haven’t finished it, because I don’t want it to be rushed, but it will be coming – soon!

Day 10 —What do you want to be remembered for?

Some people want to be remembered for being famous; for being a footballer, a singer, dancer, artist. I’d love to write a book, and be famous for it. Not for the money, (although that would be nice) but because I would love to be someone who inspires people. I would love for kids everywhere to read my books like J.KRowling, or even if it just made a difference to a few people. BUT, that’s still not the one thing I’d like to be remembered for.

If there’s one thing that I want people to remember me for, it would be my caring nature. I don’t always do the right thing, I’m not always there at the right time, but I do care. (Sometimes too much.)

When my granddad died (nearly 8 years ago) everyone said “George was such a nice man”, and he was. I never ever remember him being angry, and I always remember him being so kind and gentle.  I like to hope that I am at least a bit like him, I’d like people to remember me for caring, for being kind, for loving.

There’s not much I’m good at, but caring is one of the things I can do. Maybe sometimes I care too much, maybe sometimes I put myself in a worse position by caring, but I can’t help it. I never want people to feel like they have no one; I wouldn’t want it to happen to me.

I hope that I’ll qualify as a clinical Psychologist, and I’ll help loads of people with their mental illnesses, I hope I’ll make a difference. I hope I’ll write a book and it’ll make a difference. I don’t know if any of this will happen, but even if none of it does… I’ll still care.

I hope I’ll inspire people, with whatever I do. I want to make a difference to the world. I want to raise awareness of mental illness, and how the treatment needs a lot of improvement, I want people to understand that these things are ILLNESSES, and not life choices. I want to inspire people to do good with their lives, to make a difference themselves. I’m full of big ideas, and hopes of changing the world, but the chance is I won’t. But even if I affect just one person, it will be something.

I never give up on people, and sometimes that can be a flaw. It meant that I gave the ex far too many chances, but I couldn’t help it – I cared, I wanted him to change, I wanted to give him another chance (because everyone deserves a second chance.*)

And on the note of caring, as I’ve said to lots of my bloggy friends, and my readers, if you ever want someone to “talk”to, you can always send me an email, and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.

anxiouselephant@hotmail.com

*But probably no where near as many chances as I gave him.

8 thoughts on “Writing Prompt Challenge – 10

  1. Brandon Bored says:

    I’d also like to be remembered for my books and writing, as I feel that’s the direction I’m mostly likely to head towards now.

    I’m sure you will always be remembered as caring by those you who’ve known you and those who love you. You have made a difference already, by sharing your blog with many others who can relate to you. 🙂

    I strongly agree with not giving up on people and have felt at times that old friends have given up on me. But, as you say, when other emotions and feelings are involved then, you need to be extra careful (I know, I should also heed this). I find it helps to give yourself a bit of space and distance. Allow them to naturally come to you sometimes.

  2. Nalicey says:

    wow, firstly I cant believe I found this lovely blog! Sharing your experiences, even anonymously is very brave and inspirational of you- well done!
    Secondly I can totally relate to giving people too many chances- I often do as well. And i look back and think ‘why did I do that!?’ but when you’re in a situation just as you describe with your ex, you do things that afterwards seem absurd. Especially when love/ a relationship is involved!
    So dont kick yourself about it. We all do things that we then think are not worthwhile or seem strange, and i guess giving someone chances or kindness isnt a bad gesture on your part but actually on the person that misused the kindness and chances.
    I hope that makes as much or at least some of the sense it made in my mind.
    Take care and carry on- great things await…. 🙂

    • anxiouselephant says:

      Hi! Thank you for your lovely comment! 🙂 I think you’re right and yes it made sense! Giving people second chances is usually a good thing but sometimes we give them too many chances, thank you for putting into words an explanation for this!Take care!! xx

      • Nalicey says:

        Hi. Ive had such a hectic week- Ive had 3 practicals in the space of 4 days and a test and lectures… its been really busy. But I have nice people around me and meeting up for socials and things which is helping. How do you manage stress?

      • anxiouselephant says:

        Sounds very hectic!! Glad you’re coping well though! 🙂 I am not very good at managing stress, I try to make lists to keep everything in order, but at the moment I’m struggling to keep control! 😦

Leave a Reply :)

