Just for a day

I wish I could stop the world

Just for a day

I would be the only one still moving,

Like in sleeping beauty

Where the world sleeps for 100 years

It would be quiet and peaceful

I could finally rest, undisturbed

With no one to change my plans

And no one to make things worse.

I wish I could relax fully,

Just for a day

And feel like I’m not being held down,

I want to live, live my life to the full,

But instead there is no calmness,

No peace, no quiet,

And the pain never goes away,

But I still wish it would,

Just for a day.

 

12 thoughts on “Just for a day

Leave a Reply :)

