Strange moods

This is very strange.

I am really not feeling myself at the moment, not that I’m complaining!

I haven’t been able to complete everything from my to – do list, but I don’t care. I am not stressed or anxious about it, I literally couldn’t give a monkeys… I can do it tomorrow, or the next day..

I went out tonight to see a couple of uni friends and we went to a pub to have a drink and a chat. There was a group of about 8 of us, and usually this kind of social situation would fill me with dread! Today, I was fine, I didn’t feel anxious, and was actually able to chat to people I don’t know! I only had a few moments of feeling awkward in the whole evening!

As I walked back to my house, across town, in the pouring rain I felt relaxed, a sense of peace. This is most unusual! I don’t know what it is…

Maybe it’s because I have the (official) diagnoses now? Maybe it’s the new meds? (But I’ve only been taking them since Thursday!) Maybe it’s being back in Lancaster? Or maybe it’s just something in the air!

I’ve had a feeling like “everything is going to be okay!” today. I don’t know why, or how, but it seems that (at least for now) my hope has been restored. I feel that I can and will get to where I want to be, I can and will get better, and this year can and will be good!

Just wanted to share my positivity with you all! I hope it lasts!

9 thoughts on “Strange moods

  1. manicjenn says:

    I am so glad that you are feeling good! Isn’t is sad, though, how when we feel good, we start looking around for the other shoe to drop? Asking ourselves, “what is around the corner that is going to take this away?!” I have always said…even pre-diagnosis…all that I want in my life is certainty and peace.

    They are so elusive! =) Glad you had a great night!

  2. overthinkingmind says:

    This is so great 🙂 Maybe it is the fact that you now know what the problem is and maybe the change of scenery has done you some good. Maybe your more of a cold weather person haha. It’s fantastic that you went out and felt so at ease 😀

Leave a Reply :)

