Life is a rollercoaster

Life is a rollercoaster,

Ups and downs,

Round and round,

Going up side down,

Loop the loops,

Up and down,

Up and down,

Life is a rollercoaster,

But I just want to get off.

~ ~ ~

After several days of feeling “up”, the down appears to have hit me again. I hate that feeling, it’s always worse when it comes after an up – the fall is further.

I want to curl up in a ball and go back to bed. But I’m too busy, there’s too much to do. I feel like crying, but I can’t, I need to be strong. I need to be okay.

I’m sick of these stupid mood swings. Up and down, up and down. I just want normal. People say normal is boring, but I don’t mind, I just want normal.

I want to make it stop!!

(As a side note, I actually really like real rollercoasters, although going to Disney Land Florida kind of ruined rollercoasters in the UK for me… they are bigger and better in the USA!)

15 thoughts on “Life is a rollercoaster

  1. Brandon Bored says:

    Sorry to read that you’re feeling down right now but, I’m glad that you didn’t quote that Ronan Keating song! πŸ˜›

    You can remember what the highs feel like and you know that you’ll feel that way again, soon. πŸ™‚

    I’m terrified of rollercoasters! The only one I’ve been on was in Spain, eight-years ago (apparently, one of the longest in Europe)… I thought it might be okay but, I kept my eyes shut most of the time – I was even caught by the camera to prove it! πŸ˜€

    You’ve obviously got the guile(?) and lack of fear within you, if you can also ENJOY those kind of rides! πŸ™‚

    • anxiouselephant says:

      Thanks for your message πŸ™‚ I hope the highs come back soon too!
      I haven’t been on a rollercoaster for a while, I’m worried that I wouldn’t feel the same anymore, because sometimes I just feel empty/flat when I should be feeling joy/excitement! But I guess I’ll just have to see what happens next time I venture to a theme park!

Leave a Reply :)

