30 day challenges

I’ve noticed several people doing the 30 days of truth challenge such as WeeGeeBrandon and Sailor*. I have decided that I am not able to take part in this challenge as some of the days would be pretty impossible for me to write about… (too scary!)

However, I like the premise of the idea – when I don’t have an idea for writing it would be great to have prompts to help me on my way! So I went onto Google (best invention ever!) and typed in “writing challenges for blogs” and a few variations of this, and I’ve found 2 that I would like to do.

I don’t know whether to do one first and then the other, or mix and match, but I would like to complete both of them (eventually!) I will be making a page which will include details of both challenges, and my progress through them.

Well… wish me luck!! And stay tuned, because tomorrow, the challenge(s?) will begin!!

* All three of these (and many others) are great blogs that I enjoy reading, so definitely worth checking them out, if you haven’t already discovered them!!

16 thoughts on “30 day challenges

  1. aallegoric says:

    Good luck! Also curious – looks very promising. Thought about the 30 days challenge but yes, it’s damn scary and there is just nothing I could ever put in a love letter to myself xD Though there is this one point where they want us to enumerate everything we hate about ourselves? Yeah… I could write 10,000 words on me hating myself and still wouldn’t be done so I decided against this 😛 xx

    • anxiouselephant says:

      Thanks! Yes there are several of the “days” in the 30 days of truth that would be impossible for me, so here’s my alternatives! 😀 And I agree, writing a love letter to myself would be very strange, and I can’t think of anything that I would put in it to be honest! xx

  2. Brandon Bored says:

    That’s called using your initiative, in trying to find challenges that are suitable for you (wish I’d thought of it – and I use Google all the time!). 😉 I look forward to following you.

    Thanks also for the link/pingback/trackback and recommendation. 🙂

Leave a Reply :)

