Would you

Would you still be there if you knew,

If you knew what I’d been through,

If you knew the mistakes I’ve made,

Would you still come to my aid?

Would you judge me for what I’ve done,

Would you stay my friend or run?

How am I supposed to know,

Would you stay or would you go?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I wish I could know the answers to these questions. There’s secrets I keep from so many people. Most of my “best friends” don’t have a clue about me, not really.

If I could know for sure, maybe I could tell the truth more.

4 thoughts on “Would you

Leave a Reply :)

