Up side down world

Back and forth,

Up and down,

I sit on the seat and swing,

kicking my legs out in front,

I want to go higher, higher,

I want to touch the sky,

And then back down, down, down,

As my feet scrape the ground,

And I lean back

As I start to fly again,

The world is different

When it’s up side down.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

That’s how I feel – up and down. 

I don’t know what to do, my positive thoughts from earlier have disappeared in a puff of smoke! Now I feel tired, empty, lost…again. I want to write but I am too restless, the ideas won’t form together properly. There’s so much I want to do, but I know I don’t have enough time to do all of it.

I’m feeling very strange today…

(In case you hadn’t noticed!)

These mood swings are getting quite unmanageable… I want to know what’s wrong with me?!

3 thoughts on “Up side down world

Leave a Reply :)

