Today is a strange day

Today was notably the first time in a while that I have felt genuinely okay.

Not great, not happy, not sad, not awful…but okay.

I had a day without feeling impossibly tired and achy. I went out for lunch with a friend (artist) and we had a nice time. I actually enjoyed it, which is pretty unusual to be honest!

This afternoon has been fairly productive (for me anyway.) I went to buy some food and then made paella… Yum! This time without prawns! 😉

I’ve also been reading “creative writing for dummies” today, which is a book I bought ages ago, but never got round to reading…

I really want to get back into writing again; writing is what I enjoy. It makes me feel free and gives me a sense of relief. I’m so glad I started this blog and have “met” so many amazing bloggers here.

Today I have a feeling of peacefulness which I haven’t felt in a long long time…

Maybe it’s feeling (almost) relaxed…

Yet at the same time I feel kind of numb…like I’m not quite in touch with reality. The sounds feel a bit far away, and the colours aren’t quite right. I think I’m going crazy…

Strange!

 

7 thoughts on “Today is a strange day

  1. Bourbon says:

    Yeah being okay is just odd isn’t it?? It is so hard to tell when you are okay and when you are numb and what the difference is and whether it’s okay to be okay and..!! Can get in a right muddle with it. I am glad though that you were able toget stuff done today; like making a paella with no prawns. The prawns thank you for that 😉 xxx

    • anxiouselephant says:

      Yes it is rather confuzzling!! I don’t know what to do anymore, my thoughts and moods are all over the place… Hopefully shall feel less confused tomorrow! And thought you would appreciate the lack of prawns! 😉 xxx

Leave a Reply :)

