Paella

Today I cooked dinner for my parents and I. (My brother doesn’t like paella so he had something else)

I was quite pleased with the result and so I thought I’d share some pictures and how I made it. I quite enjoy cooking – it is relaxing and I have a feeling of accomplishment now!

 

paella ingredients

 

Here are the ingredients I used for the paella:

  • Mushrooms
  • Salmon
  • Olive Oil
  • Paella rice
  • Prawns
  • Chicken stock
  • Chorizo
  • Onion
  • Turmeric
  • Peas (in the freezer so not in the photo :P)

And here is how it turned out… The colours look a bit weird because I used my phone’s camera, but it looked (and tasted) great in real life! 😀

Paella

 

If you want the recipe I used it is here: http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/4021/easiest-ever-paella and as it says, it is easy peasy!

Tomorrow I’m going to make some biscuits, I bought the ingredients today. Quite excited to see how my biscuits will turn out!!

 

5 thoughts on “Paella

Leave a Reply :)

