“An apple a day keeps the doctors away”

That’s how the saying goes. But I’m mildly allergic to apples, maybe that’s why I spend so much of my life at the doctors! Not enough apples…

apple

Anyway, I went to the doctors today (again.) I noticed that the ceiling in the waiting room is quite pretty; very decorative. I was glad that the waiting room wasn’t too busy today, and I didn’t have to spend long in there either today. I didn’t get too anxious today compared to normal, I think it’s because I’ve got more used to Dr Dean now.

She’s really good; I feel like she actually listens to me and wants to help, not like my doctor in Lancaster. (I won’t be going to see him again in a hurry!) She said I can ring and leave a message after my appointment with the psychiatrist and she will ring me back. I won’t have time for an appointment in person because I’ll be going back to Lancaster on the same day as the psychiatrist appointment.

I was feeling really rubbish all day. I didn’t manage to get to sleep until at least 4:30 am this morning, and slept in until about 1pm. I was feeling achy, tired and very sad. I didn’t want to do anything. Sometime half way through the afternoon I had a shower, got dressed and then started to tidy my room. (an unusual activity for me!) Then I went to the doctors, and it made me feel a bit more optimistic.

So now I’m feel a bit weird. I feel a bit better in a way, like things might get better…but at the same time I feel empty and sad still. And again, feeling frantic and restless. I think I’ll go to bed and try and get a good night’s sleep tonight.

5 thoughts on ““An apple a day keeps the doctors away”

Leave a Reply :)

