Panda socks

Random Ramblings and stuck in a rut

I don’t seem to be very good at getting things done at the moment. I have a bunch of half written, almost finished and barely started blog posts saved in my drafts, yet I can’t seem to find the words to finish any of them at the moment. Let’s hope they’re worth the wait eh?

Today I went back to fiction. I used to write lots of stories when I was younger; I used to tell my brother bed time stories that I would make up myself. Then I stopped writing: no poems, no stories, nada. Another thing we can blame the ex for (not that I’m bitter.)

I was sitting on the tube on the way back from dinner with a friend from uni (Owl). I decided to get out my notebook and start writing. I people watched; I wrote about the people. I invented a character and wrote about him. I always loved writing, and I’d really like to get back into it, so here’s hoping I manage to continue this time! I’m debating whether or not to put stories on my blog, or whether I should just keep them for myself, as I’m sure my writing style leaves a lot to be desired.

I have to go back to the doctors (again) tomorrow. I don’t really know why. It’s not like she can do anything, and I’m going back to Lancaster in 2 weeks anyway… I feel like I’m wasting her time. Luckily I’ve learnt from a previous mistake, and have booked an appointment in the late afternoon – no oversleeping this time! (Good advice Mr Moose!)

Tomorrow I don’t have anything to do (other than the doctors appointment.)I think I might make some biscuits. If they’re good I might give you the recipe (if I’m feeling nice!) and some photos. I really should tidy my room, in order to follow my new plan, but I will probably procrastinate my way out of doing that as usual!

As this post has ended up as a collection of random ramblings, I thought I’d end with a picture. I hope it cheers you up… these are today’s socks. I might even make a post dedicated to cool socks, because I have many (small things please small minds).

Panda socks

7 thoughts on “Random Ramblings and stuck in a rut

  1. Brandon Bored says:

    You shouldn’t feel afraid to share your stories. I think it’s great that you’re so passionate about writing and, that you’re able to create from your surroundings. Writing is clearly a part of who you are and it’s definitely a strength. I’m sure that everyone reading your blog would also love to see some of your stories. 🙂

Leave a Reply :)

