Pain

It’s funny (well not funny, more strange) how pain can be both physical and emotional. As someone suffering with depression and anxiety, a lot of the pain is emotional and therefore invisible to anyone else. But I don’t think it’s all emotional, sometimes when I feel really sad/down it almost feels like a physical pain inside. Like someone is crushing my heart, or someone has pumped lead into my body so everything feels so difficult and heavy. People who haven’t experienced this often don’t believe me, or cannot understand about this almost-physical pain, it’s so hard to explain, and even worse to have to feel it.

I wish there was a magical cure for all of these problems we are suffering from. In fact, it doesn’t have to be magical, I’d settle for medication that worked! I’ve had a nightmare with my medications, and I’m still yet to find one that actually helps me, but I think I’ll write a post about that another day.

Apparently it’s time for dinner, so I’m off for now.

14 thoughts on “Pain

  1. buckwheatsrisk says:

    i know exactly what you mean…i had therapy three days ago and felt physically horrible for three days, i could hardly get off the couch yesterday and i didn’t sleep much for three nights…today is the first day i finally feel better..the kind of therapy i’m doing seems to cause this a lot. i hope you feel better soon xo

  2. WeeGee says:

    I’m searching for that magic wand. If I find it I promise to share it around.In the meantime hold on tight and keep on keeping on lovely 🙂

    Love WeeGee xx

  3. Bourbon says:

    That pain inside- the emotional manifesting as physical pain is horrible. Really horrible. For me it’s a burn. A pulling burn if that even makes sense! Hope the pain eases for you soon, Ellie 🙂 xx

  4. Julia says:

    Body and mind are closely interconnected. Any emotional pain will also manifest as physical pain. It’s real. I’ve felt it, too. But don’t fight this feeling when it appears. Notice it, accept it and it will eventually go away. Eckhart Tolle wrote some very wise words about this in his books.

Leave a Reply :)

