Don’t worry be happy

Today I went shopping with one of my best friends: ‘artist’. I can’t give her an animal name because she doesn’t have an obsession with any particular animal! (Unlike me or sheep) I shall call her artist because she is an art student, and likes art – that’s reasonable right? ANYWAY get to the point Elephant!!

We went to our FAVOURITE shop, which sells loads of cool stuff, like decorations for the home, incense, mirrors, jewellery boxes, candles, little boxes…all sorts of stuff! It is called Evolution, and if you live near one you should definitely check it out!! (I’ve created a link to their website in case anyone fancies a browse!)

Don't worry be happy quote

 

It’s a pretty cool shop, it’s run by a Buddhist charity, and they use Buddhist principles in their shops: ethical trading, giving a fair price for goods, supporting people in poverty etc. All profits from the shops go to their projects across the world including Bali, Guatemala and Kenya.

While I was in there today I saw some signs with cool slogans on, so I thought I’d show you a couple of them. 🙂 I thought it would be nice to have another post to add to my ‘happy things’ category, and today is a good day.

Happy quote

 

 

4 thoughts on “Don’t worry be happy

  1. Jasmine says:

    I have a notebook that is EXACTLY the same front cover as the first picture you posted!! It was a leaving gift from a friend/colleague this time last year, she gave it to me with the instruction to “start writing again” – and I have 🙂

Leave a Reply :)

