Strong person award

Always Allegoric has nominated me for the “strong person award”. I really appreciate this – thank you! 🙂 I am not feeling very strong at the moment, but I will keep going, and I hope everyone else here does too!

You heard me right! You are not weak, you are strong. You are not a failure, you are a fighter! This goes out to all mentalists. And it’s a gift from me (The Quiet Borderline) to you all – Please spread the love. Mental health is not something to be sneered at and it deserves much more respect. Stop the stigmatising.

Here are the rules:

1. Make sure to add in the above text and image (above) to spread the love and add how little or how much you want! 2. Name your diagnoses – Stand loud and proud! You can tell us a little about them also if you’d like. How you’re affected by these diagnoses and how you are fighting your way out of them. 3. Add a photo of yourself, or some abstract picture that represents you, anything you like! 4. Send this on to as many, yes, as many, people that you like. It can be five, ten, fifty.

I suffer from depression and anxiety. I have these diagnoses from my GP, however I am still waiting to actually see a psychologist/psychiatrist who can hopefully help me. I think there is a possibility that my depression is actually something else, but don’t want to self-diagnose so I’ll wait until I see an expert!

My depression has got to the point where I often feel very low, suicidal and generally rubbish. I am ALWAYS tired and I tend to ache a lot. I find it difficult to be around big groups of people, especially if I don’t know them, and crowds are HORRIBLE. I’ve had panic attacks in the past but (fingers crossed) they are quite rare now. I’ve tried numerous medications on different doses, and nothing so far has helped, but I will update my blog when this changes! I’m really finding writing this blog helpful, and want to thank all the lovely people I have “met” on here who give me hope!

I’ve spent a while trying to decide what picture to use to represent me, but in the end I decided it HAS to be an elephant…what else could represent Anxious Elephant!!

Elephant with ball

I chose this picture because it’s a small elephant (I am very small) and I think the ball kind of looks like the world, so can represent trying to overcome everything to succeed. Also, it’s just cute, and I’m a sucker for cute elephant pictures!

I would like to nominate some of the blogs I follow, because I think they are very strong people, and I think their blogs are great.

The depressed moose because he fights everything that comes at him, and is doing very well – publishing books and all sorts! Also, his blog is the reason I started mine 🙂

Forcing myself happy because her blog is great – full of ways to make you happy. She is a strong person for conducting this happiness experiment!

Me and anxiety because Maxi writes a great blog AND is doing very well trying to overcome problems 🙂

Buckwheatsrisk because she always shows courage and is very strong. Also, she ends most blog posts with something like “there is hope” which is lovely! 🙂

There were 2 other blogs I was going to nominate, but I noticed they’ve already had this award…But just so they know, I think they’re strong and great! Bourbon and Wee Gee you’re renominated! 🙂

Lots of love and hope from Anxious Elephant ♥

16 thoughts on “Strong person award

Leave a Reply :)

