I’m back!

Having just posted a rantlike post, I thought I’d better do a post about being back.

My laptop appears to have given up and died, so instead, I am now typing on…. *drum roll please*….

A lovely, shiny, beautiful new BLUE laptop!

I have relieved to have a laptop back, although it was just a few days without it (it has been going wrong for AGES) I missed blogging!

Luckily (or unluckily if you don’t want more of my posts to read), I decided to write some blog posts by hand while I was laptopless, so tomorrow (after probably a long lie in) I will type them up, and also catch up on everyone else’s blogs, and reply to comments. (Sorry for the delay people!)

Also, some news – I got the courage to phone up Mind (as instructed by my lovely doctor), and have been booked in for an assessment sometime in September (they said they will send a letter). I was surprised (in a good way) at how easy it was to do. The lady on the phone was lovely, and didn’t seem to mind my nervousness, and someone called me back THE NEXT DAY to take more details and arrange an appointment. (The man who phoned the 2nd time was also lovely). So if you’re worried/nervous about calling Mind, I hope this will make you feel better about it!

Also, if you haven’t, check out the Mind website. (http://mind.co.uk/) It’s an amazing charity, and one day I hope to either run a marathon (or half marathon) or do a sky dive to raise money for them. 🙂

Well, I’m off to bed now I think – this is the first day I’ve been up for over 12 hours in quite a while!

3 thoughts on “I’m back!

Leave a Reply :)

