Some thoughts

My mind is full of thoughts tonight. Racing around my brain like a whirlwind, so let’s try and organise them.

 

  1. I bit my nails. This is disappointing. I stopped biting them about a year ago, I was proud of that. I got stressed and now my nails are ruined. I’m trying to stop feeling like a failure for this, but I don’t really think I believe the voice of reason.
  2. Why can’t I write at the moment? I want to be able to write like I used to. Now my minds freezes up and comes up with nothing. WAKE UP WRITING BRAIN.
  3. I want to go and look after elephants. I need to save up lots of money to do this but hopefully I’ll manage.
  4. I need to go to bed and sleep. It’s nearly 1:30am. But I guess it doesn’t really matter because I won’t get up early tomorrow anyway.
  5. IT IS RIDICULOUSLY HOT. This may make 4 difficult.
  6. My readers probably don’t want to read lists of thoughts. Stop writing Elephant, until you have something proper to say.
  7. My boyfriend wants to read my blog. As in this blog. He knows it exists but he doesn’t know the website. He said I can tell him when I’m ready. But I don’t know if I want him reading this stuff, will I be able to express myself if I know that someone I actually know can read this?
  8. I’m going to really miss my boyfriend when he goes on holiday (on Wednesday). I will be lonely without him because a lot of the time I don’t want to see anyone else, when I’m feeling bad. I hope I don’t feel too bad while he’s gone.

That’s probably enough stuff. Going to try to get some sleep. Good night world xx

7 thoughts on “Some thoughts

  1. overthinkingmind says:

    Absolutely loved this, my difficulties with my nails is c constant struggle. The heat and the time: I totally relate. My boyfriend went to Shagaluf (Magaluf) for a week, that was a bundle of fun… well it kind of was, I just got rather drunk everyday, was amazing when he came back though

      • overthinkingmind says:

        Oh god, I attempted that but then just started on the skin around them. I do however strongly recommend nail varnish, really really cheap nail varnish, makes nails taste so bad you can’t bite them :P. It was 🙂 kept him sort of hostage and didn’t let him go anywhere for ages! 😛

  2. aallegoric says:

    The heat over Europe is so disgusting…
    I don’t tell you anything new, right? This is your blog and you can write whatever you feel like writing 😉 People will stick with you.
    About the boyfriend part… there is one person in my real life that knows about my blog … and I feel extremely uncomfortable about it. It’s awkward… anyway.
    Hope you’ll have a good night’s rest.

    • anxiouselephant says:

      The heat was horrible! So glad it’s cooled down now 🙂 And yeah still can’t decide whether to tell him about it…he wants to read it, but if it stops me writing properly it’s not gonna be a good idea :S I’ll wait a while longer to decide I think.

Leave a Reply :)

